Advisory Council

The Advisory Council evaluates TSNRP grant applications from a programmatic perspective. The Council includes one active duty and one reserve member from the Army, Navy, and Air Force.

  Army Navy Air Force
Active Duty COL Denise Hopkins-Chadwick, AN, USA Chief Department of Nursing Science Academy of Health Sciences Fort Sam Houston, Texas CDR Dennis Spence, NC, USN Regional Director Nursing Research Navy Medicine West Naval Medical Center San Diego San Diego, California Lt Col Jennifer Hatzfeld, USAF, NC Joint En Route Care Portfolio Manager Combat Casualty Care Research Defense Medical and Research Development Program Fort Detrick, Maryland
Reserve CPT Carol Ann King, AN, USAR Clinical Assistant Professor East Carolina University Greenville, North Carolina CAPT Anita Smith, NC, USNR Chair Department of Maternal and Child Nursing, University of South Alabama College of Nursing Col Adele Hill, USAFR, NC Commander 439 Aeromedical Evacuation Squadron Westover Air Reserve Base, Massachusetts