Contact Information

Graduate Student Council


Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, Maryland 20814

GSC President

Ryan Johnson
ryan.johnson@usuhs.edu

Student Representatives

Emerging Infectious Diseases

Stephanie Servetas stephanie.servetas@usuhs.edu

Medical & Clinical Psychology

Anna Vannucci anna.vannucci@usuhs.edu

Molecular & Cellular Biology

Ana Marquez ana.marquez@usuhs.edu

Neuroscience

Steven Miller steven.miller@usuhs.edu

Preventive Medicine & Biometrics

TBD

Physician/ Scientist (MD/PhD)

Angela Pronger angela.pronger@usuhs.edu

Funding Sources

USU-supported stipends will be provided for a period of no more than 3 years. Stipend support or the equivalent will be provided in subsequent years from research grants, individual fellowship awards, and/or other sources to be determined by the thesis advisor and graduate student. In an attempt to assist students in locating funding, below is a listing of a variety of funding sites.

Presentation - How to Find Funding

Power point presentation obtained from the Grant Writing Course on how to find funding: Funding Presentation