Leadership Review Committee

Dean of USU's School of Medicine Review Committee Members

Stuart Bondurant, M.D.
Chair for the Review Committee
Dean Emiritus and Professor of Medicine, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill School of Medicine
(919) 428–1217
stuart_bondurant@med.unc.edu

Ernest Hepler, Jr., Ph.D.
Executive Assistant for the Review Committee
Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance, USU Graduate School of Nursing
(301) 295-9002
ehepler@usuhs.edu

Mary Schwartz
Recorder for the Review Committee
Special Assistant to the President, USU
(301) 295-3013
mschwartz@usuhs.edu

Lieutenant Colonel Andrew Bauer, M.D.
Ex Officio Member of the Review Committee
Faculty Senate President and Pediatric Fellow, USU
(301) 295-9716
abauer@usuhs.edu

Brigadier General Byron Hepburn, M.D.
Alumni Member of the Review Committee
Commander, Air Force Medical Support Agency, Bolling Air Force Base, Washington,
D.C. and Chief of the United States Air Force Medical Corps
(202) 767-5589
byron.hepburn@pentagon.af.mil

Colonel Leon Moores, M.D.
Alumni Member of the Review Committee
Deputy Commander for Integration, National Naval Medical Center, Bethesda,
Maryland
(301) 295-2427
leon.moores@med.navy.mil

Simon Auster, M.D.
School of Medicine Member of the Review Committee
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine, USU
(301) 295-3839
sauster@usuhs.edu

Naomi Aronson, M.D.
School of Medicine Member of the Review Committee
Professor, Department of Family Medicine, USU
(301) 295-3621
naronson@usuhs.edu

Juanita Anders, M.D.
School of Medicine Member of the Review Committee
Professor, Department of Anatomy, Physiology and Genetics, USU
(301) 295-3203
janders@usuhs.edu

Christopher Broder, Ph.D.
School of Medicine Member of the Review Committee
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, USU
(301) 295-3401
cbroder@usuhs.edu

Neil Grunberg, Ph.D.
School of Medicine Member of the Review Committee
Professor, Department of Medical and Clinical Psychology, USU
(301) 295-9673
ngrunberg@usuhs.edu

Paul Rapp, Ph.D.
School of Medicine Member of the Review Committee
Professor, Department of Military and Emergency Medicine,USU
(301) 295-3590
prapp@usuhs.edu