Contact Information

Pediatrics


Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
Phone: (301) 295-3130
Fax: (301) 295-3898

Department Chair

Ildy Katona, MD, CAPT, USN (Retired)
Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine

Secretary: Ms. Daphne Thomas
Email: daphne.thomas@usuhs.edu

Pediatric Education

Department of Pediatrics, Room C1069
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, Maryland 20814-4799


Education Section Faculty

Matthew Eberly, MD
Maj, USAF, MC
Director, Pediatric Clerkship
Pediatric Infectious Disease Specialist
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Room C-1069D
matthew.eberly@usuhs.edu

Jennifer Hepps, MD
MAJ, MC, USA
Assistant Director, Pediatric Clerkship
Faculty Advisor, Pediatric Student Interest Group
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Room C-1069H
jennifer.hepps@usuhs.edu

Christopher Foster, MD
LCDR, MC, USN
NCA Site Director
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Room C-1069G
christopher.foster2@usuhs.edu

Carolyn Sullivan, MD
COL, MC, USA (Ret.)
NCA Clerkship Student Advisor
Clerkship Subspecialty Coordinator
Pediatric Gastroenterologist
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Room C-1069C
carolyn.sullivan.ctr@usuhs.edu

Brent Lechner, DO
LTC, MC, USA
Pediatric Subspecialty and Military Advisor
Pediatric Nephrologist
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Room C-1069G
brent.lechner@usuhs.edu

Virginia Randall, MD, MPH
COL, MC, USA (Ret.)
Pediatric Developmentalist
4th-Year Clerkship Director
NCA Clerkship Student Advisor
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Room C-1069F
virginia.randall@usuhs.edu

Peter Zawadsky, MD
COL, MC, USA (Ret.)
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
NCA Clerkship Student Advisor
Room C-1069F
peter.zawadsky@usuhs.edu