Department of Medicine

Faculty and Staff Directory

Office of the Chair

FAX (301) 295-5792

Name/Title
email/phone
Pangaro, Louis, M.D.
Chair, Department of Medicine


Levy, Solomon, MPH
Deputy Chair


Bomysoad, Kathryn
Program Administration Specialist


Holmes, Julie
Administration Specialist


Weed, Debra
Administration Specialist
(301) 295-2010
debra.weed@usuhs.edu



Division of Cardiology

FAX (301) 295-3557

Name/Title
email/phone
Haigney, Mark, M.D.
Division Director


Goldstein, Robert E., M.D.
Professor


Klein, Michael, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor


Shou, Matie, M.D.
Assistant Professor
(301) 295-9588
matie.shou@usuhs.edu


Thompson, Melisa
Program Support Assistant



Division of Clinical Pharmacology and Medical Toxicology

FAX 301-295-3239

Name/Title
email/phone
Cantilena, Louis, M.D., Ph.D.
Division Director


Bi, Daoquin, M.D.
Research Associate
(301) 295-0123/3395
daoquin.bi@usuhs.edu


Cunningham, Annette
Program Support Assistant



Division of Endocrinology

FAX 301-295-3557

Name/Title
email/phone
Burch, Henry M.D.
Division Director
(202) 782-6793


Sellitti, Donald, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor


Burch, Henry M.D.
Division Director



Division of Gastroenterology

FAX 301-295-3557

Name/Title
email/phone
Wong, Roy K.H. M.D.
Division Director
(202) 782-6767


Dubois, Andre M.D.
Professor


Coley, Michele
Program Support Assistant



Division of General Internal Medicine

FAX (301) 295-0752 /USU
(202) 782-7363/ WRAMC

Name/Title
email/phone
DeZee, Kent, M.D.
Assistant Professor, General Internal Med Division
(202) 782-5603
kent.dezee@usuhs.edu



Division of Immunology/Rheumatology

FAX 301-295-3557

Name/Title
email/phone
Gilliland, William, M.D.
Associate Professor, Assistant Dean, MEE


Brumeanu, Teodor, M.D.
Professor



Division of Infectious Diseases

FAX 301-295-3557

Name/Title
email/phone
Aronson, Naomi, M.D.
Division Director


Ellis, Michael, M.D.
Assistant Professor


Koles, Nancy
Research Biologist
(301) 295-9595
nancy.koles@usuhs.edu


Sandin, Paula
Program Support Assistant



Division of Military Internal Medicine

FAX 301-295-3557

Name/Title
email/phone
Roy, Michael J., M.D.
Division Director
(301) 295-9601
michael.roy@usuhs.edu


Taylor, Patricia
Research Assistant/Study Coordinator



Division of Nephrology

FAX 301-295-3557

Name/Title
email/phone
Oliver, James, M.D.
Division Director


Marks, Eric, M.D.
Professor; Acting Division Director
(301) 295-3602
eric.marks@usuhs.edu


Doi, Sonia, M.D.
Research Associate Professor
(301) 295-3610
sonia.doi@usuhs.edu


Zhou, Xiaoming, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor


Edwards, Daryl
Program Admininstrative Specialist



Division of Pulmonary Medicine

FAX 220-782-9032

Name/Title
email/phone
Moores, Lisa, M.D.
Associate Professor & Director, Ambulatory Clerkship
(301) 295-3764
lisa.moores@usuhs.edu


Myers, Janet, M.D.
Associate Professor
(301) 295-4201
janet.myers@usuhs.edu