Graduate Education: Department Contacts

Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs

Emerging Infectious Diseases Program
Phone / Email
Program Director: Christopher Broder, Ph.D.
Administrative Officer: Patricia Grant
Molecular and Cell Biology Program
Phone / Email
Program Director: Mary Lou Cutler, Ph.D.
(301) 295-3453
Administrative Officer: NeTina Finley
Neuroscience Program
Phone / Email
Interim Program Director: Sharon Juliano, Ph.D.
Administrative Officer: NeTina Finley

Departmental Graduate Programs and Basic Science Departments

Department of Anatomy, Physiology & Genetics
Phone / Email
Department Chair: Harvey B. Pollard, M. D., Ph.D.
Administrative Officer: Mary Thomson
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Phone / Email
Department Chair: Teresa Dunn
(301) 295-3550
Administrative Officer: Karen Williams
Clinical Psychology (CPS & MCP)
Phone / Email
Program Director: Michael Feuerstein, Ph.D.
Administrative Officer: Karen Williams
Medical Psychology (MPS)
Phone / Email
Program Director: Andrew Waters, Ph.D.
Administrative Officer: Corinne Simmons
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Phone / Email
Department Chair: Alison D. O'Brien, Ph.D.
Administrative Officer: Lucille Washington
Department of Pathology
Phone / Email
Department Chair: Robert M. Friedman, M.D.
Administrative Officer: Dawn Patti
(301) 295-3104
Department of Pharmacology
Phone / Email
Department Chair: Jeffrey M. Harmon, Ph.D.
Administrative Officer: Sarah Valerio
Department of Preventive Medicine & Biometrics
Phone / Email
Graduate Program Director: David Cruess, Ph.D.
Doctoral Program Director: Roger Gibson, Ph.D.
Administrative Officer: Celestine Vaughan-Thompson