Contact Information

USU Military Awards Program


Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
4301 Jones Bridge Road, C1094
Bethesda, Maryland 20814-4799

Director of Military Personnel

CW3 James O. Myers III
USUHS, C1011
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, MD 20814-4712
(301) 295-3652
james.myers@usuhs.edu

Military Personnel NCOIC

SFC Larry Thrash
Milpo NCOIC
(301) 295-3087
larry.thrash@usuhs.edu

Army

SSG Darrin Meyer
Army Representative
(301) 295-9650
darrin.meyer@usuhs.edu

Navy

HM1 Ann Quarles
Senior Navy Representative
(301) 295-0885
ann.quarles@usuhs.edu

YN2 Sanders Lee
Navy Representative
(301) 295-9649
sanders.lee@usuhs.edu

Air Force

TSgt Veronica Rodriguez
Financial Management NCOIC
(301) 295-9653
veronica.rodriguez@usuhs.edu

SSgt Lyschale Jones
Air Force Representative
(301) 295-9651
lyschale.jones@usuhs.edu

SSgt Latoleya Hayes
Air Force Representative
(301) 295-0418
latoleya.hayes@usuhs.edu

Brigade Adjutant/(MAP) Manager

YNC (EXW/SW) Brian Sturdevant
(301) 295-3423
brian.sturdevant@usuhs.edu

The Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences (USU) Military Awards Program is a unique tool utilized to recognize the distinctive accomplishments, achievements and meritorious service of the uniformed personnel assigned to USU. Uniformed personnel are eligible to receive Defense and Service Medals. The listed personal awards on this site are the Defense and Service Medals uniformed personnel at USU are eligible for.

For any comments, questions, and/or concerns please email:
USU-MILITARY-AWARDS@usuhs.edu